OK…If you can’t beat them…

August 22, 2007

There have been many times I have thought about starting a blog, but I kept thinking “Who really cares about what I think.”  Who cares that I love God and that Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior.  That Hank Aaron will always be my home run king.  That the Chicago Cubs will win a world series in my lifetime.  Or that Hulk Hogan is the greatest wrestler of all time.  But then again I thought…”Why not share with the world.  Who knows…maybe someone will agree with me.

 From time to time some of the things I write about maybe completely off the wall.  Some will make sense, others will not.  I may not write daily, but I will write when the time strikes.  I may be on my meds, I may not.  But what you can rely on is that anything I write about will be from my heart.  It may be funny, it may be serious.  It may be spritual, it may be secular.  I’m not writing to win some kind of award for the “Best Blog by an almost 50-year old Irish guy.”  But you never can tell.  May God have mercy on all of us!!

Leave a Reply

